Meal Plan: November 3 – 8, 2014

Rebecca is away on a research trip until late Tuesday night and I’m tempted to forgo the planned Thai Green Curry and just go full bachelor: cereal dinner / egg on toast / Five Guys. But these long green eggplants in the garden aren’t going to eat themselves, so I guess I must carry on.

It is frigid today by Charleston standards: 40 degrees F. It is putting me in the mood for winter food, which is probably what inspired my to-cook list this week. And the Hungarian soup too. I can’t remember the last time I bought a smoked ham hock! Woo-hoo!


Monday and Tuesday

Csülkös Bableves (Hungarian Bean and Ham Soup)


Wednesday and Thursday

Pasta with Jar Sauce (Rebecca’s treat on returning from her trip)


Friday and Saturday

Falafel Sandwiches with Tahini Sauce


On the Backburner (a to-cook list):

Leave a Reply

