Meal Plan: December 12 – 18, 2014

The turkey won’t stop!

Turkey soup has never been quite as soul-satisfying for me as chicken soup, but I’ve never quite been able to put my finger on why. In the same way that I set out to give chicken pot pie a fighting chance, I did the same for turkey noodle soup. I made my own stock with the delicious carcass (I don’t get to put those two words together very often) and have some quality Hungarian egg noodles from Tony Packo’s. It turned out to be fantastic (the stock was a rich, dark brown) and managed to stretch Thanksgiving for another week.

So it’s time to make food again and not forage for holiday leftovers.


Friday and Saturday

Spinach and Chickpea Stir-Fry – from Runner’s World Cookbook


Sunday and Monday

Curried Cauliflower Soup


Tuesday and Wednesday

Salad and Popovers


Thursday

Leftovers


Friday

On the Road to Massachusetts


 

 

 

Leave a Reply

