Meal Plan: March 17 – 24, 2015

I’m having trouble thinking about food this week because of a big house project looming on the horizon. Sometimes meal planning is really easy, and sometimes it is a real struggle. I used to wonder, as a youth, why my mother would lament not having any ideas for dinner. There are so many foods to choose from! How can you not know???

Now I am realizing what how she felt from time to time and that I am, of course, partly to blame. I care too much and can be stubborn and uncompromising. I would rather eat far more time consuming and complex dishes than settle for ramen noodles or a PBJ. That’s on me. But I know that my mom felt the same way too. She wanted my sister and me to be eating healthy dinners and wanted us to try lots of different kinds of food, regardless of how much my sister wanted to tuck into a can of SpaghettiOs.

I am trying to do better. Compromise is good.


Tuesday and Wednesday

Panzanella


Thursday and Friday

Julia Child’s Potato Leek Soup


Saturday

Dinner out at The Taco Spot


Sunday

Grilled Sausage Sandwich with Onions and Peppers, Green Salad


Monday and Tuesday

Farfalle with Broccoli, Garlic, and Anchovies


On the Backburner (a to-cook list):

  • Cinnamon Buns from scratch
Leave a Reply

