Meal Plan: April 2 – April 9, 2015

Easter is approaching, and this will be the first time I’ve ever prepared a half ham. Not that it takes a lot of effort or know-how to warm up a pre-cooked ham, but still. Milestones. I’m also super psyched about the scalloped potatoes recipe from America’s Test Kitchen. I know they probably tried them 1,000 different ways and this way is the best. Man, I wish I could have been a part of that assignment.

Also featured this week: sweet potato gnocchi. Bon Appetit magazine says it can be done, so I want to try it. Homemade gnocchi is always so much richer than I expect, so it will probably last for several meals. I don’t have a problem with that at all.


Thursday

Dinner Out with Friends: Swig and Swine


Friday

White Bean and Artichoke Wraps from The Runners World Cookbook


Saturday

Pasta and Jar Sauce


Sunday (and Monday and Tuesday)

Easter Menu!

  • Maple Ham
  • Scalloped Potatoes
  • Green Beans
  • Dinner Rolls

Wednesday and Thursday

Sweet Potato Gnocchi with Brown Butter and Sage


On the Back Burner (a to-cook list):

  • Cuban Sandwiches
  • Empanadas
Leave a Reply

