Meal Plan: April 24 – 30, 2015

Bachelor week.

Rebecca is in Spain for the next 10 days and I am cooking alone, which is something that I dislike. I don’t really take care of myself when she’s not around and, left to my own lazy devices, I would probably eat Cinnamon Toast Crunch for dinner every night. But I’m going to try not to do that (too much). Rebecca’s directive is for me to eat all the things that she dislikes and I love. This includes, most notably, lentils and blue cheese.

So while she is munching on jamon serrano and sipping rioja, I’ll be enjoying a lentils.

It doesn’t really seem like a fair trade.


Friday

Leftovers


Saturday and Sunday

Lentils and Sausage Braised in Red Wine


Monday and Tuesday

Maple Apples, Blue Cheese, and Bacon Pizza, Green Salad


Wednesday and Thursday

Breakfast for Dinner


On the Back Burner (a to-cook list)

  • Fish Tacos
  • Egg Salad Sandwiches
Leave a Reply

