Meal Plan: August 30 – September 8, 2015

This week will be leading up to Rebecca’s 4-day weekend in NYC for a friend’s bachelorette party. Will I get a half dozen NY bagels out of it? I can hope! Time will tell.

It’s also the third week of school and everyone has just about settled into routines, students and teachers alike. There’s still the occasional surprise though. Life throws us interesting curveballs, doesn’t it? Like when your car springs an oil leak that turns out to be financially fatal.

Yeah. This couldn’t have happened this summer when I had oodles of time to research and test drive?

So now I get to focus on selling a broken car and finding a new one. I’m trying my best to look at this in the most positive light possible (new car! wheee!) and not dwell on the unhappy prospect of car payments. With that on the horizon, I needed some comfort food. For me that usually looks like sandwiches. If you know me, you know that I’m a little obsessed. Like, has-seriously-considered-opening-a-sandwich-shop obsessed.

Om nom nom. Sandwiches.


Sunday and Monday

Jerk Vegetable Cubano, from Food + Wine


Tuesday and Wednesday

MEGA SALAD


Thursday and Friday

Vegan Falafel, from Minimalist Baker


Saturday

Breakfast for Dinner with friends on John’s Island (Featuring Allison’s Amazing Pancake Recipe)


Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday

Broccoli Soba Bowl, from i am a food blog


On the back burner (a to-cook list):

Leave a Reply

